The LegalTech Band Rocks New York City

On Wednesday, Jan. 30, in the midst of LegalTech New York, the place to be was at The Three Monkeys bar near Broadway and 54th street. At least it was the place to be that evening after 9 p.m. if you like good rock and roll.

The LegalTech band took the stage at the upstairs bar around 9:30 that evening to show that e-discovery professionals still have what it takes to rock the joint. It was the night for Big Data and the Gigabytes (formerly Predictive Chording).

[For videos of the band’s performance, click here.]

The band consisted of music professionals from across the industry.

  • Lance Doss, director of corporate/legal technology, Access Staffing.
  • Marc Kronenberg, president, Forum Technology Group.
  • Sean McMechen, vice president of project management, DiscoverReady.
  • Tom Barnett, managing director and firm-wide e-discovery practice leader, Stroz Friedberg LLC.
  • Randy Burrows, vice president and general manager, Xerox Litigation Services.
  • Dean Kuhlmann, VP of business development, Lateral Data.
  • Lou Verrelli, principal, NextGen Reporting.
  • John Tredennick, president and CEO, Catalyst Repository Systems.

Ardent competitors in some cases, they teamed up for a night of fun and music.

Videos of their full set can be seen here. The set consisted of:

  • Lynyrd Skynyrd’s “Sweet Home Alabama”
  • Lee Michaels’ “Do You Know What I mean?”
  • “Dead Flowers” by The Rolling Stones
  • Delbert McClinton’s “Standing on Shaky Ground”
  • “Just My Imagination,” The Rolling Stones’ cover of The Temptations’ hit.

It was a great night for everyone who attended.

The rhythm section warms up.

The front line is rocking.

John Tredennick on drums.

Sean McMechen on lead.

Dean Kuhlmann on bass.

Lou Verrelli on sax.

John keeps the beat.

Sean takes it home.

2 thoughts on “The LegalTech Band Rocks New York City

  1. Pingback: Videos: The LegalTech Band Proves E-Discovery Can Rock

  2. TJ Gill

    I have to say for a group that had not played together before this was one hell of a set. Just goes to show the caliber of musicians that comprise Big Data and the Gigabytes! Great time had by all. Looking forward to next year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *